Registered Institutions

Universities & Colleges recognized by the national council for higher education (NCHE)Public Universities

  1. University of Malawi
    1. Chancellor College
    2. Kamuzu College of Nursing
    3. The polytechnic
    4. College of Medicine
  2. Mzuzu University
  3. Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources (LUANAR)
    1. Bunda Campus
    2. City Campus
    3. Natural Resources College (NRC) Campus
  4. Malawi University of Science and Technology (MUST)
  1. Private Universities
  1. African Bible College (ABC)

  2.  University of Livingstonia (UNILIA)

  3.  Catholic University of Malawi (CUNIMA)

  4.  Malawi Adventist University (MAU)

  5.  DMI St John the Baptist University

  6.  Blantyre International University (BIU)

  7.  Skyway University

  8.  Share World Open University

  9.  Exploits University (EU)

  10.  Malawi Assemblies of God University (MAGU)

  11.  Pentecostal Life University (PLU)

  12.  Daeyang University

  13.  Nkhoma University (NKHUNI)

  14.  Riverton University

  15.  Lake Malawi Anglican University (LAMAU)

  16.  UNICAF University

  17.  Millennium University

  18.  University of Lilongwe

  19.  University of Blantyre Synod
  1. Colleges/Institutes
  1. Malawi College of Health Sciences (MCHS)

  2. Mikolongwe College of Veterinary Sciences

  3. Malawi Institute of Journalism (MIJ)

  4. Malawi Institute of Tourism (MIT)

  5. Marine College/ Civil Aviation Training Centre

  6. Colleges regulated by Nurses and Midwives Council of Malawi and Medical Council of Malawi

  7. Eastern and Southern Africa Management Institute (ESAMI) (in country programmes)

  8. Management College of Southern Africa (MANCOSA)

  9. Malawi College of Accountancy (MCA)

  10. Montfort Special Needs Education College (MSNEC)

  11. Domasi College of Education

  12. Nalikule College of Education

  1. Tuition providers only
  1. Malawi Institute of Management (MIM)

  2. National College of Information Technology (NACIT)

  3. Staff Development Institute (SDI)

  4. PACT College

  5. K & M School of Accountancy

  1. Provisionally registered institutions
  1. Zomba Theological College (ZTC)
  2. Evangelical Bible College
  3. Islamic Online University
  4. Jubilee University

Print   Email