The Council

Specialist Committees help the Council carry out its duties. Presently, there are three committees, namely:

  1. Finance and Administration Committee
  2. Quality Assurance and accreditation Committee
  3. Audit and Risk Management Committee

The current composition of the Council is as follows;

Dr Beatrice Mtimuni Chairperson
Rev Father Dr George Buleya Vice Chairperson
Professor Henry Muloza Banda
Dr Harry Gombachika Member
Dr Grace Chauya Member
Dr Tinyade Kachika
Vice Chancellor representing private universities
Vice Chancellor of Malawi University of Science and Technology
Vice Chancellor of Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources
The Secretary for Education Ex-official
The Secretary to the Treasury Ex-official
The Comptroller of Statutory Corporations Ex-official
The Secretary for Human Resources and Management and Development

Contact Us

Area 47 Msokera Street
Next to Chitukuko Petroda Filling Station
Private Bag B371
Lilongwe Malawi

Tel: +265 1 755 884

Email:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: What is the difference between registration and accreditation?

click for answer and more questions

Q: Can institutions that have failed accreditation continue offering higher education programs, or do you close them?

click for answer and more questions